making a new cot quilt

I am making a new cot quilt with just squares and rectangular to show what you can make with simple shapes like them for the brand new class.

I bought some white with little cute prints to use as main feature of this quilt. Because I am still afraid to use completely white fabric a lot, I use a little bit of prints on it. I think that is a result of my teacher told us to not leave anywhere blank on the paper when drawing.

Anyway, this is going to be a scrap quilt that means mix and match in the quilt world. So I cut up 196 of 2 1/2″ square fabric first.

Image

What a mess….

Then cut up the white fabric to squares and rectangles. And stitched back together to this shape.

Image

Now on day three, quilting is on.

Image

Quilting continues….

4 thoughts on “making a new cot quilt

Leave a Reply

