Christmas card

It’s the last day of November already. Does Christmas start tomorrow where you are? I was told it starts on 8th December in Ireland so I don’t panic yet. I haven’t made any present or done any shopping at all this year SINCE we are so busy with moving house and as usual I have no idea what to get for my family (:_;)

Poinsettia post card I made

Poinsettia post card I made.

However I have made a christmas post card for Japanese quilter’s postcard swap circle. It’s a appliqued poinsettia with free motion quilting and a little bit of beads. I saw a beautiful poinsettia quilt on Pinterest sometime ago and made me wanted to make my own. That red fabric was exactly the red colour of poinsettia, bit smoky greyish deep red. The background is in white with golf dots which is perfect for the Christmas cheer. Red thread for free motion quilting of letters and leaf veins.

And this card was sent to my swap partner in U.S. who is a Japanese lady living there with her family. In return she sent me this card.

Postcard I received

Postcard I received

A beautifully hand pieced lemon star! So perfect, no point missing! I haven’t pieced by hand for a while and I know sewing straight line by hand isn’t easy. It’s a postcard it has a nice American stamp on the other side.

stamp

stamp

If anybody know where that is or what, let me know! Now I must make a Christmas table runner for Modern Irish quilters’ swap!!

One thought on “Christmas card

  1. Pingback: Square Spiral Quilt | Eric The Quilter

Leave a Reply

