Quilting quilting…..

I have been quilting over one week now. Once you started quilting densely you can’t stop quilting until every square inch are filled with quilting.

I think I have filled except the bits I don’t want to fill or not sure I want to. I am stitching binding now and putting quilting on hold. I will come back to see this quilt again next week if I want to do more since I had enough of tiding ends of thread and stabbing myself. Fresh mind is always good.

Image

I never like the feather quilting because it’s everywhere but decided give it a try this time. Is it appropriate?

quilting-detail-06

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the background.

Image

Image

In between, in the little space. The black binding is 1/4″ as usual.

Image

But not quite sure if I want to do on those little triangle shapes.

Image

Happy spring!

Leave a Reply

