Fabrics are here

Yahoo! After a long consideration, anticipation and waiting, my first choice of fabrics to fill my studio is finally here. I am going to show you the first half here and I will make another post for the rest.

First of all I have to thank to my dear friend Evelyn of Farmhouse quilts and Cindy of Fluffy Sheep quilting for lending me hands to kick start my studio/classes by sending some fabrics 🙂 Otherwise I had empty shelves for a very very long time.

Now, I want fill my shelves with nice modern cotton prints for quilt making and any other sewing project. I will gradually expand the collection but for now these are what I have.

 

Dashwood studio is a UK based textile company and they have fun, cute and modern prints. All prints are soft and mute coloured base.

Enchanted forest, mice

From dashwood studio catalogue

From dashwood studio catalogue

Enchanted forest, mice

Enchanted forest, mice

Against other green fabric I have

Against other green fabric I have

It’s a soft lime green based fabric. Yellow is strong but definitely green. Little mice are about 3/4″ and so cute! This will go with any cute project you have and cheer it up!

Wildwood leaves

From dashwood studio catalogue

From dashwood studio catalogue

Wildwood in teal

Wildwood in teal

Against other blue fabric.

Against other blue fabric.

It’s teal based fabric. Teal is a very difficult colour to explain, don’t you think? This one is bit more blue side than green I think. With these big leaf print, this one will be a great feature fabric for any patchwork or sewing project.

Twigs; rust

From dashwood studio catalogue

From dashwood studio catalogue

Twig rust

Twig rust

Against other brown fabrics

Against other brown fabrics

against other purple based fabrics

Against other purple based fabrics

This is what Japanese call Azuki beans colour, yum yum 🙂 Reddish brown but somehow bit mauve. As you can see it blends in better purple fabric than browns I have. The little white twigs are 5/8″ and a lot of it. I think this one calm down other busy bright fabric. A little bit of autumn colour.

 

Prairie; coral

From dashwood studio catalogue

From dashwood studio catalogue

Prairie, soft fun pink

Prairie, soft fun pink

Against other pinks

Against other pinks

Soft pink fabric. Pattern name is coral so there is a hint of orange. But very cute pale pink with bubbly pattern. My photo ended up bit of blue shadow somehow, but I can guarantee this one is pink, cute pink! Must have for the girly projects.

 

You can purchase them from my etys shop or directly from my studio by contacting me.

2 thoughts on “Fabrics are here

Leave a Reply

