Feather

I want to make patchwork feathers.

I have seen this a lot which is obviously influencing my mood.

But I don’t like the big stem in the middle and straight lines of paper piecing.

This one is actually very nice. From forest QAL(actually I don’t mind making them all, their patterns are fab!). But not right now I don’t want do miniature paper piecing…

I want to make nice gentle curve… that means appliqué.

A light bulb moment! I remembered something brilliant I saw last year.

http://stitchedinthyme.blogspot.com.au/2012/10/how-to-ticker-tape-place-mat.html

This will work, I think 🙂

What do you think? Any suggestions?

 

 

One thought on “Feather

  1. Pingback: Feather quilt | Slaney HandCraft

Leave a Reply

