Thank you!

Thank you ladies who attended my quilt making class for beginners in my studio. With five ladies for six weeks, well that was a fun!

Some traveled every week from other side of county and I met some local ladies too!

We started with how to use tools and setting up sewing machines for patchwork making. That was a long way ago now.  We cut the fabric, saw them together, ripped them apart and saw again, quilted and bound them for two hours every week. Also chatted a lot. At the end of the last day, we had (almost) finished products.

Two cushion covers, one baby quilt and two lap quilts.single irish chain

Don’t they look gorgeous? Everybody worked very very hard!

 

Also ICA group in Leighlinbridge finished Autumn class. This time we made “log cabin” blocks. Started with basic and some made wonky, diamond shape, fussy cut in the middle and some not log cabin blocks.

bergello

This lady made “log cabin”, ” bargello” and ” double Irish chain”! Well done!!!

wonky log cabin

Pretty Wonky log cabin!

Table runner

A bed runner in a fresh spring colour 🙂

I didn’t get everybody’s work photographed. But I am sure I shall see the finished work soon.

 

That was busy six weeks and two more weeks I have in Ballon with veterans 😉 And I shall show you more beauties when they are done.

 

I have drop-in class running on Wednesday morning 10:30 – 12:30 which is open to everybody with or without experience. I am also happy to meet you about quilts any time. Contact me for the further information.

A little bit more space left for the Christmas table runner workshop on 22nd November. Grab it before it’s gone!

Leave a Reply

