Happy New Year!

It’s almost the end of 2014. This year went so fast. Settling down to this new house, opening my studio, setting up “FORM“, great summer, new quilt classes, new sewing machine and so on!

Thank you for coming here to read my little blog. I hope I write more quilty stuff next year.

Do you remember I sent out this card to Japan?

Japanese postcard

This one came in return on Christmas eve.

new year card from Japan

new year card from Japan

Lovely appliquéd Hagoita. A lot of bright red to celebrate new year! Can you see the tiny detail of stacked rectangles. Very very pretty.

In Japan, we send new year’s greeting post cards to friends and family just like Christmas cards here. This card will be ours to decorate the new year.

I know I haven’t put up any photo of the garden for a while. Since autumn, everything there are slowly disparaging as you can imagine. I didn’t get great autumn colour here or I just missed it? But now slowly winter flowers are coming. Cyclamens, camelias and viburnum. I’m sure more to follow soon.

Cyclamen flowers are ready to open

Cyclamen flowers are ready to open

viburnum

viburnum

Camelia buds

Camelia buds

Wishing you all a very happy new year!

