East meets West

One of my favourite technique for quilt making is definitely stained glass quilt. Last year I made this flower quilt. I like the bold outlines and the way I can play with colours with this technique.

The design of Celtic bird came from the book ” Celtic Quilting” by Gail Lawther. I was very into Celtic design at that time, 2010. But since I am from Japan and whole atmosphere of this quilt became oriental by the fabrics I used. I call this quilt “East meets West”.

The background was quilted with Celtic spiral motifs and inside of birds were quilted Celtic motifs in my mind.

Enjoy!

Art quilt by Slaney HandCraftArt quilt by Slaney HandCraft Art quilt by Slaney HandCraft Art quilt by Slaney HandCraft Art quilt by Slaney HandCraft

Leave a Reply

