Big quilt – part three

Last Friday, I finished quilt top. Now I shall show you the pics.

These are last four blocks, more blue ones.

Last four blocks

Last four blocks

And then I changed one block because it was too much colour in it.

One block is replacedLast two row were attached and the main part of this quilt was done!

without border

without border

Then it came to think about the border. I don’t have bright multi coloured fabric to go with this bright blocks and I didn’t think neutral or dark was an option for this one. I added 1.5″ thin border in same grey first so all the blocks wouldn’t touch outer border. And then I made 3″ wide border with various fabric and this border went around the quilt top twice.

Finished top

Finished top

Gosh it’s bright 😉 and it’s now 75.5″ by 75.5″ and bit heavy. I will be quilting this soon after I decide what to do with backing.

4 thoughts on “Big quilt – part three

Leave a Reply

