Happy Easter!

It was warm a while ago but now not so much. But surely plants in the garden are showing all the sign of spring.

Anemone

Newly planted Anemone

Muscari

I think this garden is a bit slower than other places.

Primula

My daughter’s school is on holiday and I am a part time maths teacher to her during the holiday 🙂 But squeezed some time to make scrap buster blocks. Smaller blocks are 6″ by 6″(1″ strips with 1″ white square). I played with placement of white squares.

by slaney handcraft by slaney handcraftTwo cushion covers and one table centre piece were made.

by slaney handcraft

I got a ruler foot for my machine. It’s a chunky foot for free motion quilting and I can use rulers to stitch straight lines while free motion quilting! Can you see on the coloured fabric parts? Right now I am using a small cutting ruler for this but still fun!

by slaney handcraft

And usual doodle quilting.

by slaney handcraft by slaney handcraft

A table centre piece too.by slaney handcraft by slaney handcraft

They are all up on my Etsy shop.

Happy Easter!!

3 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. I like your scrappy blocks and admire anyone who can make a machine behave so well,
    Our grape hyacinths are blooming too but the leaves are always a stringy mess.

  2. Thank you Julie, I don’t have a patient to quilt by hand so I hugely admire people do so by hand. For some reason, I wanted Grape hyacinths in my garden long time and I love those little flowers.

    On Fri, Apr 3, 2015 at 1:39 AM, Slaney HandCraft wrote:

    >

Leave a Reply

