Happy May!

Hi!

I spent some time to make items to put in my shop this week. Two sets of place mats and a table runner. I do like scrap quilting but sometime a combination of just two fabrics brings out gives me smile too.

by slaney handcraft by slaney handcraftAnd making this table runner was such a fun. I never thought I would do grid quilting but free motion quilting with a ruler makes it so easy and quick. I certainly do more!

Blue moon table runner

Blue moon table runner

All are in my Etsy shop now!

I haven’t taken much picture of our garden this year. It’s a bit slow and earlier this week we had a few really cold morning with ice on the water and frost! Plants didn’t like it at all. But surely they are blooming.

anemone

Anemones are still flowering!

strawberry

We are hoping we can get some strawberries this year before slugs get them.

pear

Lovely pears. Apples are not flowering yet.

blue bell

I don’t remember seeing bluebells last year. Where did they come from?

auricula

There are lots of pots of auricula left behind and I am planting out some.

ajuga

Ajugas were full bloom this time last year. Very slow.

white lace flower  Have a lovely weekend!

6 thoughts on “Happy May!

  1. We are enjoying new flowers every day now. Spring is so inspiring and so are your new little pieces. The table runner will make someone a nice centerpiece.

  2. i love your small quilt and the photo of the auricular made me smile. I love ariculas, at one stage I had lots all on wooden shelving known loosely as an auricular theatre. The boys used to remove them to play with their action men there.

  3. Pingback: More table runners | Slaney HandCraft

Leave a Reply

