More table runners

I made a table runner with blue scraps. Last few days I spent making two more, one with red and one with green.

by Slaney HandCraft by Slaney HandCraft by Slaney HandCraft by Slaney HandCraftby Slaney HandCraft by Slaney HandCraft by Slaney HandCraftQuilting for the background are what the colours represent. Fire for red, leaves for green and waves for blue.

I like doing straight lines with free motion quilting by using a ruler. It’s so fast and I can go whichever the direction I want except from right to left which I found a bit tricky. Now I want curved rulers to try!

Inside of those squares are filled with Japanese style motifs like Sashiko pattern. On the other hand those circles are filled with modern free motion quilting style. On the green one I tried brackets which I saw on Angela Walter’s book, “shape by shape Quilting“. I never thought this shape is useful but now I can see the possibilities.

by Slaney HandCraft by Slaney HandCraft

3 thoughts on “More table runners

Leave a Reply

