Summer days

Our daughter finished the state exam a week ago and officially on holiday. Summer is definitely here 🙂 and hope it stays with us.

That means I am watering garden almost every morning and I am getting reward for that.

After all the courgette seedlings are eaten in the green house, I finally have one out!

courgetteAfter a long wait, asparagus are sprouting too!

asparagusAnd some artichokes 🙂 Also I nearly gave up on pumpkins but I found one out today!! But no sign of broccolis yet….

artichoke

Neon pink Oriental poppies and orange Welsh poppy. Are they actually related?

oriental poppy

himalayan poppy

I am so happy to see white foxgloves in the garden.foxgloves

And some clematis.

clematis

2 thoughts on “Summer days

Leave a Reply

