Christmas Mug-rug

I signed up for Christmas mug-rug swap organized by Modern Quilters Ireland.

While I was at the Christmas Fair(and nobody was around), I made a plan/drawing for it and I made it on Monday as a relax sewing.

A Christmas tree.

christams tree

And a robin(which I made little bit too big) and a bird house. How do you make a bird to smile? I had fun fussy cutting those circles!

bird

Holly leaves (one of which I lost in seam allowance, agrrr) and berries are appliqued and a Christmas message was quilted. I wasn’t brave enough to quilt it with contrasting coloured thread.

bird detail

The reverse side view.

back 01

 

And the whole look.

christmas mugrug

It’s 6″ by 9″ approx. Squares and strips are pieced and appliques are done with fusible web. Now I have to organize Chocolate to go with!

Happy December!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Mug-rug

  1. These are lovely Tomomi well done I really miss the patchwork class but the day did not suit maybe in the New Year. Did you see where I was asking about rice paper and where can I get some.

    Anne

Leave a Reply

