Quilting in progress

I am quilting my book shelf quilt. I quilted around shelves/sashings and just finished quilting on the background.

I asked my bee members to gather around same themed books/fabrics in each block. Naturally I tried to capture those each theme by quilting on the background. Here is how they look.

fashion

Fashion with feather

city

City scape with squares

sky

Birds in the sky

food

Sometime simple is the best.

farm

Farm in a country side

squares swirls

This bit is between books so something to fill the gap…

town

Town!

fish

Fishes in the water

halloween

Is that spooky enough, Ruth?

birds

Birds in the sky

bookend

More book end fills (gosh those lines are too wonky).

newyork beauty

New York Beauties

This one is the hardest to decide what to do and came to the last. But when I was quilting with swirls in squares, an idea popped in.

camera

Photos and cameras!

2 thoughts on “Quilting in progress

  1. I was just thinking about this quilt the other day Tomomi ! Can’t wait to see a finish . I wonder how the others are going from 2013/2014. We should have a linky party !

Leave a Reply

