Quilt marquee at Tinahely Show

Dear friend Evelyn is organizing this quilt competition at Tinahely Agricultural show for well more than 10 years. I am fortunate to live near by and to be able to visit. It is a great show of quilts from anybody in Ireland.

Here are some pics of quilts in no particular order. Due to the competition rules, there is no name attached to any of quilts. If you know who made which, let me know!

This one had a cute circle motifs quilted by hand (please click the pic to enlarge).

blue square

Nice colour, design and quilting!

blue starblue star 01

Who doesn’t like fussy cuts!granny

This one had beautiful hand quilting too (please click the pic to enlarge).

hand quilting

Pretty modern hexagon with triangle backing.hexagonhexagon back

This kaleidoscope quilt had folded pieces too (as you can see the slushes). Does anybody know what is that about?kaleidoscope

There are some lone star quilts always. I like this monochrome one.lemon star

Some variation of log cabin and Ohio star quilt. Very striking.log cabin

William Morris style quilt. One day….morris

I love this piano key border.piano keys

Pretty rainbow colour.rainbow

This year I brought my shop with me. I met some familiar faces and some new. Hope everybody had  some fun even it rained!

4 thoughts on “Quilt marquee at Tinahely Show

  1. Great to find your blog Tomomi – and your super pics from the Tinahely show (including one of my own “Musical” quilt!) I visited yesterday in the rain and enjoyed the quilt display.

  2. Thanks for the pictures, Tomomi, I can see some familiar “faces” from the River of Dreams show, others are new to me and very interesting. Did you enter something into the competition? Pity I couldn’t go there myself.

Leave a Reply

