Grey quilt – finished!

I bought two quilting design books form Bethanne Nemesh a few month ago. “Quilted Textures from A to Zen” and “The Fast and the Fancy“. I was going to buy Margaret Solomon Gunn’s books before I heard Bethanne had got books out. Both are totally amazing quilters and I want all the books but there is a limit to do so in one go. And having “Zen” in a title was too tempting to refuse… I will get Margaret’s ones near future!!

Anyway this quilt was to bring something I picked up from “Quilted Textures from A to Zen” and something more.

On the last post, I showed those photos. Quilting on the improv. part and dividing spirals.

Divided background/border was divided in smaller size and quilted bits by bits slowly because I was painting my daughter’s room, official front door which we don’t use or see and fascia.

Anyway, I have finished quilting a few days ago and bound it yesterday.

finished grey quilt quilting detail 01

finished grey quilt quilting detail 02

This part has a lot of Nemesh influence.

finished grey quilt quilting detail 03finished grey quilt quilting detail 05

finished grey quilt quilting detail 04

It’s 44.5″ W by 35.25″ H, hmm I haven’t got a name for it yet.

finished grey quilt

 

One thought on “Grey quilt – finished!

  1. Pingback: Needlework for resting needle | Slaney HandCraft

Leave a Reply

